Nala's Blog


Sick Baby
April 9, 2011, 1:33 PM
Filed under: Puppy Info

Yea, it happens. I got some kind of a stomach flu…. =( I woke up at 3am and was sick sick sick. I got sick every hour until the morning when my mom took me to the vet to get better. He looked at me and told me there wasn’t really anything terribly wrong with me. He felt my tummy, took my temperature, blood sampled me and everything came back normal. He then gave me an injection for stomach acid and vomiting and I went home and proceeded to sleep the ENTIRE day.

You know how when you are sick you just want to sleep? Well, that is true for puppies as well….. I slept the whole day away only drinking a few little sips of water and eating a few ice cubes and by the end of the day I WAS SO HUNGRY. This is what sick bear looks like:

Honestly, I’m not sure what I ate or if I just caught something…. but I do know that after a day of rest I was pretty much back to normal. I got to eat sweet potatoes and yams this time when I got sick rather than rice because the last time I ate rice I got sick so mommy didn’t want to feed me rice this time around.

By the night time I was really ready to eat and I almost tried to eat the fork that was cutting up my chicken. Prescription for food was 1/2 cup of boiled chicken and 1/2 cup of mashed potatoes (sweet potatoes in my case)…. yum yum yum. Special treatment is amazing!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

