Nala's Blog


Good as New
February 8, 2011, 10:50 PM
Filed under: Home Life, Pictures, Puppy Info | Tags:

I’m all better. After an evening of rest I was ready to play again. I didn’t have to have the cone on because I was being really good and not licking my wounds. I did have to sleep with it on, and at that time I hung my head low as if I was pouting. I did that for a while until I got some more treats and only then did I go to bed.

This one is a bit blurry, but I was a nice girl on the ride home. I was so tired I just wanted a nap in my own bed, which I got shortly after this.

I’m now running all over the place like a puppy should (even though the vet told me to lay low)…. it just isn’t possible. I had visitors today, and I am feeling great. You can’t keep me down!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Ginny was surprisingly good about the stitches too! She never tried to lick… we mostly had to use it to slow her down so she wouldn’t run and jump all over the place! She finally got her stitches out on Monday THANK GOD because she was going stir crazy!!!

Comment by Michelle Hartman

Why is all that you post is sad looking pictures?? She was happy go lucky the moment I got home from work right after her surgery yesterday 🙂

Comment by Aunt Heather




Leave a Reply

