Nala's Blog


No Table Scraps
November 29, 2010, 6:58 AM
Filed under: Uncategorized

So my mom has been reading up on what to feed me and what not to feed me. I recently developed and affinity for zucchini and all other types of squash along with green beans. I am getting vegetables for almost every meal which, like I said before, I ALWAYS eat first.

In case you were not aware…. table scraps shouldn’t make up more than 10% of my diet. I have found that every time my mom cooks I stand next to her just waiting for her to drop something…. and sometimes she even gives me a little piece or two of food. (don’t tell her that this is what I am waiting for)

She monitors what I eat and goes off of charts like this one:

http://www.risingwoods.org/OURFAMILY/THEDOGS/knowntoxicfoodsfordogs.htm

To determine if she should give it to me or not…

 

Mom tells me no begging.

When the people around me eat, I usually have to sit in the pen. I normally wait quietly, but IF I AM HUNGRY I turn into the little gremlin again…. and sometimes start chewing up my bed so that my mom pays attention to me and gives me a little extra food.

 

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

she’s getting so big!! 🙂 What a cutie! Ginny is the same about eating!

Comment by Michelle Hartman




Leave a Reply

