Nala's Blog


Potty Training
November 24, 2010, 7:50 AM
Filed under: Uncategorized

This has got to be one of the most confusing things that my family is trying to teach me…. GO here, DON’T GO here. I am constantly being told…. ‘Go PeePee’ or ‘Go Potty’. I do know that I like the grass, but my family is always trying to get me to ‘go’ elsewhere. There is the driveway, and this sandy gated off area that they always tell me to go in too. I am hoping that this is in preparation for many walks in the future in which I get to explore all new smells and sights and go wherever I want to.

I do know that if I BARK really loud and whine a little it lets my mom know that I need to go outside to take care of some things. Apparently as a young puppy I can only hold it for a few hours until I GOTTA GO, so I’m learning this skill. I am doing a lot better and I’m really happy that my mom has been patient with me through this process. It’ll definitely be worth it in the end.

I am now holding it all night and sleeping through the night which I was not doing when I first came home. Those first few weeks I was going at 1am and 4am, and mom had to get up with me at those times to carry me outside. She didn’t really want to stay outside and play with me at those times even though I wanted to play I learned to go back to bed after that.

 

Kitty n Me

I am learning a lot of how to have fun around the house from this big guy. I think that someday I will be bigger than him and maybe he won’t hiss at me as much…. wait and see.

 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

