Nala's Blog


Training
November 11, 2010, 11:34 AM
Filed under: Uncategorized

I am learning how to sit, stay, lay down, and be a good puppy. In general my mom doesn’t want me to bite her, but she tastes so much better than those toys that she wants to give me all the time. I’m pretty sure that this stick that she gives me to chew on is made out of something amazing because I can’t stop chewing it.

When we have training sessions she takes me outside where there are birds chirping or lawnmowers going off or other things to distract me in general.

We are using this thing where I get treats and clicks when I do good things. She clicks every time I sit down, now I just sit down because I want more treats.

http://www.clickertraining.com/

That is what we are using. So far I have learned my name, I am really good at eye contact when someone says my name (as long as there is no grass to chew on), and I love sitting and laying down (only in the grass because the concrete is too cold on my little tummy)

 

This is my sit, and huh?

 

 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

